FTA Logistcs Awards 2017 shortlist announced

30 of the UK’s leading freight and logistics businesses are celebrating today after being shortlisted for the 2017 FTA Logistics Awards. The awards celebrate supply chain leadership and excellence, and recognise leaders who have made a significant contribution to the industry, either as individuals or as businesses.

“Without the knowledge and expertise of our shortlist, British industry and commerce would find it impossible to keep the wheels of business moving,” says David Wells, Chief Executive of the Freight Transport Association (FTA) which is co-ordinating the awards in partnership with Multimodal. “The judges were impressed with the quality and breadth of the entries, and those who have made it to the shortlist can be justly proud of their contribution to the UK’s economy.  To walk away with the top prize, they will undoubtedly be the best of the best.

“In addition to recognising the award winners, the dinner will also feature a keynote address by Jesse Norman MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Transport, and the induction of the inaugural members of the FTA’s Logistics Hall of Fame, in recognition of their significant contribution to keeping UK industry at the forefront of the global economy. Coupled with some topflight entertainment and a big-name celebrity host, the event will be a fantastic opportunity to connect with other leaders across the logistics sector, celebrate and reward achievement, build relationships with clients and raise money for deserving causes, all in glittering surroundings on one incredible night.”

The shortlisted entrants for the FTA Logistics Awards 2017 are:  

Freight Carrier of the Year:

  • Abbey Logistics Group
  • Kerry Logistics UK
  • Delamode
  • Howard Tenens
  • Advanced Supply Chain Group

Retail Shipper of the Year:

  • BaubleBar
  • Pets at Home
  • John Lewis Partnership

Manufacturing Shipper of the Year:

  • Jaguar Land Rover and Metro Shipping Ltd
  • GBA Services
  • thyssenkrupp AG

Logistics Partner of the Year sponsored by Howard Tenens:

  • TomTom Telematics
  • Nexus Vehicle Rental
  • Exis Technologies
  • BigChange

Most Innovative Product of the Year:

  • Westcoast Limited
  • DPD UK
  • Cartwright Group
  • Jungheinrich

Most Innovative Company of the Year:

  • Freightliner
  • Packaging Services Europe
  • Berendsen plc
  • Hermes UK

Logistics Champion of the Year for Essential Services:

  • Amey Fleet Services
  • Flogas Britain Ltd
  • O’Donovan Waste Disposal Ltd 

Logistics Champion of the Year for Public Services:

  • Pollution Team, London Borough of Croydon
  • London Borough of Hackney
  • YPO
  • BM Coaches & Rental Limited

Source: Uk Haulier

FTA Logistcs Awards 2017 shortlist announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.